hxSRoM3FI6iR4DIkdlU6Vqb2SdY The Gabble Mouth: MMFF 2012: Gabi nang Parangal List of Winners

Thursday, December 27, 2012

MMFF 2012: Gabi nang Parangal List of Winners

The 38th Metro Manila Fil Festival (MMFF 2012) Gabi ng Parangal was held at the Meralco Theater in Pasig City LAst nigh December, 27, 2012. Event was Hosted by Sisterakas star Kris Aquino and KC Concepcion.

MMFF 2012 list of winners

Nora Aunor bagged the Best Actress trophy while Dingdong Dantes won Best Actor for the second consecutive year (he was also hailed as 2011 Festival Best Actor for "Segunda Mano"). Brillante Mendoza won Best Director for "Thy Womb."

Most of the awards were shared by three films -- "Thy Womb," "El Presidente" and "One More Try," which won Best Picture.

Here is the complete list of winners of the 2012 MMFF:

Best Float: "El Presidente"
Youth Choice Award: "El Presidente"
Best Child Star: Miguel Vergara, "One More Try"
Best Sound: Albert Michael Idioma, "El Presidente"
Best Musical Score: Jessie Lasaten, "El Presidente"
Best Theme Song: apl.de.ap and Jamir Garcia of Slapshock, "El Presidente"
Best Make-up: Warren Munar, "El Presidente" by Warren Munar and Co.
Best Visual Effects: "Shake, Rattle & Roll 14: The Invasion"
Best Production Design: Brillante Mendoza, "Thy Womb"
Best Editing: Vito Kahili, "One More Try"
Best Cinematography: Odyssey Flores, "Thy Womb"
Best Supporting Actor: Cesar Montano, "El Presidente"
Best Supporting Actress: Wilma Doesnt, "Sisterakas"
Best Original Story: Henry Burgos, "Thy Womb"
Best Screenplay: Anna Ramos, "One More Try"
Best Director: Brillante Mendoza, "Thy Womb"
3rd Best Picture: "Sisterakas"
2nd Best Picture: "El Presidente"
Best Picture: "One More Try"
Best Actor: Dingdong Dantes, "One More Try"
Best Actress: Nora Aunor, "Thy Womb"

New Wave Films Category
New Wave Best Actor: Alan Paule, "Gayak"
New Wave Best Actress: Liza DiƱo, "In Nomine Matris"
New Wave Best Director: Tyrone Acierto, "The Grave Bandits"
New Wave Best Film: Tyrone Acierto's "The Grave Bandits."
New Wave Special Jury: Armando "Bing" Lao's "Ad Ignorantiam"

Student Short Films Category
Best Short Film: "Pukpok" (DLSU)
Most Gender Sensitive Film Award: "Manibela" (FEU)
Special Jury Prize: "Tagad" (USC)

Special Awards
Gender Sensitivity Special Award (New Wave): "In Nomine Matris"
Gender Sensitivity Special Award (Mainstream): "Thy Womb"
Gender Sensitivity Special Award (Shorts): "Manibela"
FPJ Memorial Award: "One More Try"
Gatpuno Villegas Award: "Thy Womb"

Other Awards
Stars of the Night: Nora Aunor, former President Joseph Estrada
SMDC Male Celebrity of the Night: Zanjoe Marudo
SMDC Female Celebrity of the Night: Bianca King

Source: Bidakapamilya.blogspot.com

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...